The Jucas Girls

A little bit of everything…

I’ve been thinking… March 8, 2010

Filed under: Restaurants & Recipes — thejucasgirls @ 10:50 pm

I am still open for comments and suggestions, but I’ve been doing some “food project/blog” thinking.  Since my “casserole queen” idea is clearly not gaining any momentum, let’s scrap that idea and start fresh.  How about a dining, cooking, and entertaining around the world project?  I would love to take a month and learn all about cuisine from a certain part of the country….study, learn, eat, cook.  At the end of each month, I host a small dinner party to include a full meal/entertaining ideas from that particular country.  Thoughts???  For example, say I choose Italy first.  I will read and study traditional Italian cuisine–maybe take a class and/or find a friend who knows how to cook authentic cuisine and shadow him/her.  I will practice different meals throughout the month and when I have mastered one appetizer, entrée, dessert etc, it’s time for a party!  This is a work in progress, so leave me a comment and let me know your thoughts.  Now…which countries to choose?

 

One Response to “I’ve been thinking…”

  1. Kerry Baldwin Says:

    Love the idea! You must remember Lithuania though! Let’s start there….


Leave a Reply

